skip to Main Content

I was born in 1964 in a small village called Ixopo, Kwazulu Natal. My father was a dairy farmer and owned a farm in Highflats, so I spent the first 18yrs of my life living on a farm. Which I miss every day!

I was educated in Ixopo and went to boarding school from the age of 6. I then went on to study Food and Clothing Technology at the Natal Technikon in Durban. After I graduated I worked for an eye specialist – My main goal was to save enough money to travel overseas!! I spent 8 months in England and Europe.

Whilst there I worked where ever I could, mostly looking after elderly people. I returned to Durban in 1987 and married Trevor in 1988. We have lived in Durban North since then and have two children; Kirsten 18 – (now studying at Rhodes University) and Matthew 15 (Maritzburg College.) Trevor, my husband is a self- employed IT Consultant – his primary function is Project Management.

I switched careers to IT in 1988. I ran a business for 6 years but called it a day when I had children. Travelling around Kwazulu Natal running training courses was too difficult with two small children so I opted to work for someone else! I have worked in schools ever since. I currently run the IT infrastructure at Our Lady of Fatima Convent School. I love the outdoors and would spend every holiday in the Kruger Park if I could! I love bird watching, photography and reading.

I joined Rotary so that I could join up with people who share their skills to help other people.


Back To Top